• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8


2015-2016 Season Ticket Package

10% Discount when you buy the 2015-2016 season!
Call the box-office at 434-572-8339 to purchase.

Become a Prizery Plus Member!

Convenient and secure, donors can now make monthly contributions online or via bank draft.
Find out more!


Latest News

Andrea Burke in the Robert F. Cage Art Gallery
Clarksville artist, Andrea Burke, will open her exhibit at the Robert F. Cage Art Gallery at The Prizery with a reception on Sunday, November 8th fr...
Continue Reading...
Mountain Heart and Matt Boswell - Saturday, November 7th
The Prizery is thrilled to welcome back Mountain Heart to the Chastain Theatre on Saturday, November 7th at 7:30pm with Matt Boswell as the opening ...
Continue Reading...

Thank You to Our 2015-2016 Season Sponsors!

season sponsor namesartworksVirginia Commission for the ArtsVirginia is for Lovers logoFairfield Inn & Suites logoTown of South Boston Virginia logoHalifax County VA logoTown of Halifax VA logoComfort Systems USA logo

Rentals & Events at The Prizery

With its unique architecture, blending elements of our area’s rich tobacco history, The Prizery has several unique spaces to help customize your event.

From its 250-seat proscenium theater to a 400-seat banquet hall, to the art gallery lobby, The Prizery can host a variety of events.

We can also assist with audio/visual, catering, and other needs to put the finishing touches on your special occasion. With modern amenities, The Prizery is the perfect place to make your next event one to remember.

Contact us to inquire about renting a space.

Upcoming Events

Fri Dec 04 @ 7:30PM -
A Christmas Carol
Sat Dec 05 @ 7:30PM -
A Christmas Carol
Sun Dec 06 @ 3:00PM -
A Christmas Carol
Fri Dec 11 @ 7:30PM -
A Christmas Carol
Sat Dec 12 @ 7:30PM -
A Christmas Carol
Sun Dec 13 @ 3:00PM -
A Christmas Carol
Sat Jan 23 @ 7:30PM -
Elegance and Romance: Rainier Trio and Friends
Sat Jan 30 @ 7:30PM -
Frozen Sing-A-Long
Sun Jan 31 @ 2:30PM -
Frozen Sing-A-Long
Thu Feb 04 @ 7:00PM -
Crossing of the Dan Story
Fri Feb 12 @ 6:00PM -
Crossing Meet & Greet Seafood Buffet
Sat Feb 13 @10:00AM -
Crossing of the Dan
Fri Feb 19 @ 7:30PM -
Four Little Girls: Birmingham 1963