• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 

Become a Prizery Plus Member!

Convenient and secure, donors can now make monthly contributions online or via bank draft.
Find out more!

 

 

 

 

Summer Theatre 2017

Into the Woods - June 16,17,18, 21,23,24,25
Red, White and Broadway - June 30, July 1 & 2
The Addams Family - July 7,8,9,12,13,14,15,16

Auditions for Summer Theatre 2017 - Saturday Feb 25 ( email prizery@me.com to reserve a time)
Local (not in college) 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon Local participants should be 13 years old before the end of 2017
College (not going to SETC) 1:00 - 6:-00

All those auditioning should have 60 second monologue memorized and a 1 - 16 bar cut from a song of your choice

Thank You to All of Our 2017 Season Sponsors!

Special Thanks to:

John Cannon
The Chastain Home Foundation
Comfort Systems USA-MidAtlantic
Ann C. Edmunds
Thomas and Jayne Elliott
Ryan and Jill Garrett
Glerin Business Resources
Michael and Doris Koch
Prizery Plus Patrons
Old Dominion Electric Cooperative
Sentara Halifax Regional Hospital
Art Works
Virginia Commission for the Arts

The Chastain HomeComfort Systems USA logoryan and jill garrettGlerin Business ResourcesOld Dominion Electric CoopSentara Halifax Regional Health SystemartworksVirginia Commission for the ArtsHalifax County VA logoTown of Halifax VA logoTown of South Boston Virginia logo

Rentals & Events at The Prizery

With its unique architecture, blending elements of our area’s rich tobacco history, The Prizery has several unique spaces to help customize your event.

From its 250-seat proscenium theater to a 400-seat banquet hall, to the art gallery lobby, The Prizery can host a variety of events.

We can also assist with audio/visual, catering, and other needs to put the finishing touches on your special occasion. With modern amenities, The Prizery is the perfect place to make your next event one to remember.

Contact us to inquire about renting a space.

Upcoming Events

Fri Mar 31 @ 7:30PM -
I Had a Dream-the life and times of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Fri Apr 21 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Sat Apr 22 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Sun Apr 23 @ 3:00PM -
Chicago
Tue Apr 25 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Fri Apr 28 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Sat Apr 29 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Sun Apr 30 @ 3:00PM -
Chicago
Tue May 02 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Thu May 04 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Fri May 05 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Sat May 06 @ 7:30PM -
Chicago
Fri Jun 16 @ 7:30PM -
Into the Woods